CADET Process Parameter Estimation

Hello,
I am currently working in CADET Process to perform some parameter estimation using a NoBinding model and some experimental data. My goal is to estimate column bed porosity ad axial dispersion coefficient.
I have been following the CADET Process guidance documents and making changes for my applications as needed, however, when I get to the point of solving the optimization problem, I am running into an error that I cannot decipher. I have attached a copy of my script and the dataset I’m working with.
I am quite new to Python/Jupyter so please bear with me.
Best,
Yemi
75cmph_1.csv (13.8 KB)
process_test_MSSpcc.ipynb (55.7 KB)

Hi Yemi,
I assume the problem is an outdated version of CADET-Process. I’m currently working on a new release. Please give me some days and I will let you know when it’s done. I’m also happy to assist in a call if there are more problems.
Best
Jo

Thank you Jo.
I will await the update.

Hey Yemi,

I have not forgotten you but I’m still working on finalizing some of the new features. If you already want to test the new version, please checkout the dev branch off of Github. It already includes a lot of the improvements. To install it, run the following command from repo’s root directory. I’d advise you to use a separate Python/conda environment to avoid dependencies issues.

pip install .

Please also make sure that some of the dependencies are upgraded:

pip install hopsy --upgrade # Should be 1.0.0
pip install polyround --upgrade # Should be 0.2.0

I’m happy to assist if you need help. And in any way, the new release will not take much longer (I hope).

Thank you for the update Jo.
I will look into getting the update as you’ve outlined. I’m not quite sure yet about creating Environments and I don’t want to mess anything up.
I do have other projects and things I can work on in the interim so I can wait for the release as well.
All the best.
-Yemi

Thanks for your understanding.